Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How do I delete an employee in Evolution Web Payroll?

This article will walk you through the basic steps for deleting an employee in Evolution.

First, employees may only be deleted if they do not have any payroll history and are not part of a pending payroll. If either applies, the Delete button will not be available to click.

Why is this important? While being part of a pending payroll may be obvious, pay history is not. Yet, it's important. Due to employee recordkeeping laws, the system prevents you from deleting any such employee as a way to help protect against non-compliance.

If neither situation applies to an employee, and you wish to delete them:

  1. Select and open the client and company from the dropdown list above the heading on the right-hand side of the screen.
  2. Click the Employees Menu to open, and find the employee you are looking for.
  3. Highlight the applicable employee.
  4. Click the delete icon (garbage can icon) in the top-left corner of the screen 
  5. A confirmation screen opens asking for confirmation of the deletion. If the employee has any payroll history, an error message will be displayed.